Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Floor refinishing and restoration near you

Floor Refinishing & Restoration


Top Quality Floor Refinishing & Floor Restoration Near You

Call To Schedule or submit your information below

Call Us

Submit your basic information below, and we will contact you to schedule your free in-home estimate!

Footprints Floors Flooring Estimate

Call To Schedule FREE In-Home Estimate

Call Us

Refinish Your Floors

With Top Industry Professionals


Hardwood floors are beautiful—there's nothing quite like the smooth rich-colored surface. With time, though, hardwood floors see their fair share of wear and tear. Scratched, worn, and unsightly hardwood floors are not uncommon. While they may look damaged and completely unfixable, Footprints Floors can take care of floor refinishing and floor restoration in your home, bringing your floors back to life.

It's amazing what simple sanding and waxing can do to hardwood floors. Cracks, scratches, and other blemishes can be buffed out and polished to look brand new. A damaged floor doesn't always necessarily mean a re-installation is necessary. If you are unsure whether your floor is salvageable or not, simply give Footprints Floors a call. We can assess the state of your floor and help you determine if floor refinishing is possible, no matter the type of hardwood flooring you have.

Wood Floor Repair


During a floor refinishing service, we repair and revitalize your wood floors. If you think your wood floor is too damaged for repair, don't worry! We can probably make your floors shine like they're brand new.

If you aren't sure whether your floors are salvageable or not, our team is here to help. We can fix most of the damage you can find on wood floors. Anything too significant can be replaced, but most of the time the significant damage is confined to a small area. Our team may be able to replace just a few planks, restore the rest of the floor, and refinish the entire floor to match, saving you the cost of a complete re-installation.

Wood Floor Refinishing


Hardwood floors are a timeless, aesthetic flooring option and are made to last. However, they do require an occasional refresh to maintain their classic beauty. Our wood floor refinishing service takes the old, dull finish of your wood floors and revitalizes them. We give your wood floors a brand new finish that brings out the original shine and color of your wood floors. Refinishing wood floors is a great way to invest in your home. Make your floors look brand new with a fresh refinish.

Wood floors are resilient and worth putting money into to preserve their beauty and use. Refinishing is often the first line of defense to prevent extensive and expensive damage. You may think your floor needs a complete replacement, but that may not be the case. If your hardwood floors have visible wear, light scuffs, or surface damage, it is the perfect time to refinish. We will have them looking like new and making great impressions in no time. A simple refinish is less expensive and cost-effective in preserving the integrity of your wood floors. At Footprints Floors we specialize in hardwood floor refinishing to restore your timeless hardwood to its former glory.

Wood Floor Restoration


If the damage is deeper from moving furniture, large dogs, or years of wear, we can help! Our flooring contractors specialize in restoring heavily damaged hardwood floors in Footprints Floors, including floors that are rough, have bare/stripped wood or deep scratches and gouges. We will restore those gorgeous hardwood floors to that smooth finish and beautiful shine that you remember. Get ready to fall in love with your floors all over again.

Our floor restoration contractors are true experts in restoring the quality and integrity of your floors. We get your hardwood floors back to the way they were when first installed or in an entirely new modernized finish! Our professional craftsmen have years of experience in restoring hardwood. Only in severe cases is a complete re-installation necessary — we will never sell you on a re-installation unless your floors are beyond repair.

We also work with antique wood floors, and we can bring back the original color and state of old wood flooring.

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate

Why Refinish or Restore?


Footprints Floors is the leading flooring contractor near you and your trusted local expert in installation, repairs, floor refinishing, and floor restoration. Our hand-selected expert team has years of experience with various kinds of flooring, and we offer top-quality results. Our team is efficient and effective. We believe in top-quality service that will fit into your schedule, and we will be in and out in no time, leaving you with beautiful renewed floors each time we visit. Contact us today for a free estimate on your refinishing project.

With Footprints Floors, floor refinishing and restoration means there's no need to spend thousands on new floors. Why get a new floor when you can restore the beautiful flooring you already have? What lies under years of scratches, dirt, cleaner, and smudges can be revealed again. Our expert flooring team can help you restore and refinish your floors so that you fall back in love with them at a fraction of the cost of new flooring.

Lower Cost

Refinishing your wood flooring is only a fraction of the cost compared to tearing out and installing new flooring altogether.

Simplicity

Are your floors dingy and scratched? This means your protective top coat has worn down and needs a simple refresh!

Like New

We often hear from customers that they are so glad they refinished or restored their flooring because it feels like new again!

Hardwood floor restoration with Footprints Floors.

Schedule

Your Hardwood Floor Refinishing Today!


If your floors have become warped, scratched, dingy, dented, loose, or uneven, floor refinishing and restoration are for you. Remember, this process can be dangerous for the unexperienced with the heavy machinery and refinishing products used, as well as the high amounts of dust. Misuse of the refinishing machines can also lead to irreparable gouges, holes, and scratches in your beautiful floors. Refinishing is a project best left to the professionals of Footprints Floors. We are here for you! For stress-free hardwood floor refinishing, contact us today.

We offer the highest quality services at the lowest rates possible. Our unmatched customer service and a team of expert craftsmen make your repaired, refinished or restored floors only a simple call or click away.

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started Call Us

What Our Customers Say

From our initial inquiry to a beautifully finished floor, the guys at Footprint Floors were top notch. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, timely, and just incredibly pleasant to work with. Our new floor is GORGEOUS and we couldn't be more pleased with the final product at a very fair price! They are craftsmen of the highest degree - we will be back for more!
Sherri Buete 05/20/24 — google
Great experience. Floors look amazing!
Anthony DeMercado 05/20/24 — google
In repairing and refinishing our kitchen hardwood floor, Footprints stayed focused on getting it right and we are delighted with the end result.
Hugh Appling 05/19/24 — google
We were recently shopping around to have our hardwood floors refinished and after several in home estimates, we decided to go with Footprints Floors. They were very knowledgeable and extremely professional. They were also able to accommodate and work around our schedule. I am very pleased with the final product. If you need your floors redone, don't hesitate to call them.
P T 05/19/24 — google
My project went smoothly, David was very thorough and came through on his work window. I was very happy to work with someone who kept his word and delivered on his promises. Work was professional and done in a timely manner, will use Footprints floors for my future flooring. Highly recommend them
Roger Carey 05/18/24 — google
We had a small repair job that turned into a nightmare. Many thanks to Peter and crew for perservering and getting the job completed. The finished product was excellent. I would recommend Footprints Floors to anyone.
William Jones 05/18/24 — google
My floor is stunning. We had the entire first floor of the house refinished. We went with Mike because of his responsiveness and the products he uses. It did take longer than anticipated, but that was after finding some rough spots at the final inspection. I’d rather it take longer and be done right than be left disappointed. And we certainly aren’t disappointed! Thanks Mike and Mike!
Carla Giacobone 05/18/24 — google
It’s a great job 👏 I love it and crew was quick Clint worked hard to get material to completion 🙏
Connie Wehrle 05/18/24 — google
Great to work with. Joseph is honest and we highly recommended them!
Paula Loscher 05/17/24 — google
I was very happy with the entire process. From getting measurements to ordering the flooring to people being on time to start the work day. Happy with the workmanship. Very detailed which I really like. Brandon came to the work location days before project started. Helped moved the flooring from garage to house because delivery person doesn’t not bring flooring into the house. At post inspection, he was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Made sure we were satisfied with the job. We would highly recommend him and his crew. Definitely a 5 star job.
Carl Henning 05/17/24 — google
Josh, Saul, and Miguel and the crew were absolutely amazing to work with. They were efficient, hard working, conscientious, and did a fantastic job on all my floors. Highly recommend this group!
Beth Bowie 05/17/24 — google
Noel repaired a gouged spot in our hardwood floors today. He was fast, efficient, and did a terrific job. I am very happy with the end result. A+++ workmanship & service!
M Peller 05/17/24 — google
If you are considering Footprint Flooring please know you are in the best of hands. My complicated marble tile floor repair turned out seamless and beautiful. Mitch takes the pain and worry out of doing a tedious tile project. His team is talented, informative, respectful, and mindful of already occupied space where tip toeing around the area is required. Not only is his work of the highest quality but he is an excellent communicator along the process, which is 50% of doing a project so that the details are effectively carried out both logistically and aesthetically. Mitch and team take great care personally of the project with ownership, which is difficult to find in today's industry. Simply the best.
Jennifer S Cross 05/17/24 — google
Oliver Hellested -- Owner of Footprints Floors -- did ALL of my floors in Providence and they look STUNNING! (The wall-to-wall carpeting had to go.) His crew was GREAT and Oliver was on site to check in on the progress both days. I recently moved to Providence from Boston and did major renovations in Brookline and Boston, so I know what contractors are like and Footprints Floors was TOP NOTCH! Hire Oliver and Footprints Floors -- you won't be disappointed!
Ann Lammers 05/17/24 — google
Best! very thorough highly recommend.
Carol Less 05/17/24 — google
The crew did an excellent job! I came home and couldn't even tell anyone had been working in the house. Completely dust free!
jeff phillips 05/17/24 — google
Imagine buying a nearly $1M house and the discovering when moving in that there are big scratches in the wood flooring from furniture being moved out and dull shadows where large area rugs had been. Called Footprints hoping for expert flooring advice and options to restore the wood finish. Mark carefully evaluated the problems and explained that due to the ridges in the hand scraped flooring, that screening or buffing were not options since the flooring was not smooth and flat. Even though Footprints could not provide restoration services, Mark spent several minutes with me discussing DYI cleaning and other possible options that might improve the appearance of the flooring. Very friendly, professional, and considerate - rare qualities in service providers. Would not hesitate to work with Mark and Footprints flooring.
Douglas Cook 05/16/24 — google
We had a great experience. The installers were fantastic hard workers. Did a great job.it took us a long time To get the materials and they were available right away the following week to do the install.
Jennifer Stubbs 05/16/24 — google
We used footprints for a whole home install of luxury vinyl plank flooring and baseboards. We had some repairs that needed to be done over a year later due to a manufacturers defect. They arrived promptly, did a great job and cleaned up. A great experience and we highly recommend them!! Thank you!
Derrick Potter 05/16/24 — google
I recently had the pleasure of working with Footprints Floors Denver on a flooring project in my home, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The team provided excellent costumer service from my initial inquiry to the completion of the project. Everyone was responsive, courteous and attentive to my needs. The project was completed on schedule which I greately appreciated. I would certainly recommend Footprint Floors for all the flooring needs.
Ella S 05/16/24 — google

Read More Reviews

Our Services

Even the most well-cared-for floors may need to be considered for refinishing or restoration at some point. When your beautiful floors have lasted this long, make sure they continue to look great for years to come with the professional restoration and refinishing services from Footprints Floors!

Footprints Floors offers a variety of flooring restoration / renovation services and helpful information including:


Even if you take great care of your hardwood floors, cleaning and polishing them regularly, years of wear and tear take their toll. Or, perhaps you’ve moved recently into an older home with hardwood floors that need more than just dusting and polishing. Either way - it’s time to refinish or restore your floors.

Flooring restoration is a lengthy and laborious process involving sanding, patching, staining and top coating. Besides being time-consuming, it’s easy for the average DIY-er to mess up at any point in this project, leaving your floors worse than before. Refinishing or restoring floors is more than just a weekend project, and one best left to professionals like those at Footprints Floors who will do a great job quickly.

If you have wood floors in your home that have seen better days, you may wonder: how do you fix a dull floor? There are several ways that homeowners can prevent significant damage to their floors on their own. But when your best effort still leaves your floors looking dull and worn, it's time for some professional attention. Fortunately, the experienced experts of Footprints Floors are prepared to help with virtually any flooring need. Whether you have newer floors that need refinishing, areas that need more special attention and fixing, or have antique floors with extensive damage—Footprints Floors is ready to help.

At Footprints Floors, we help give new life to your floors. Whether your floors need to be refinished or undergo a more intensive restoration Footprints Floors, we will provide you with the highest quality work at the lowest possible price. You'll save thousands and get your floors looking gorgeous again in no time!

Footprints Floors has top rated flooring refinishing and restoration services near you in your local area.

Room
Visualizer