Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Local Hardwood Floor Installation

Hardwood Flooring Services


Top Quality Local Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Call To Schedule or submit your information below

Call Us

Submit your basic information below, and we will contact you to schedule your free in-home estimate!

Footprints Floors Flooring Estimate

Call To Schedule FREE In-Home Estimate

Call Us

Premier Local Hardwood Floor Refinishing & Repair

From Top Industry Professionals


Beautiful and long-lasting hardwood floors are a timeless choice for any room in your home. However, over the years hardwood floor repair may be necessary. From your entryway to your kitchen, stairs, or bedroom, Footprints Floors will be there to help you every step of the way.

Having your floors installed by a master craftsman means that your hardwood floors will look fantastic and leave a lasting impression. Hardwood floors are always a wise move as they never go out of style and will increase the overall value of your home. Hardwood flooring is durable, long-lasting, and (if needed in future decades) can be fully restored to its original "new" splendor.

Hardwood flooring is one of the most popular options due to its longevity, durability and variety. Known to lend a sense of permanence to interiors, hardwood flooring has been a popular choice for centuries.

Local Hardwood Flooring Refinishing & Installation
Do You Have Damaged Or Worn
Hardwood Floors?

Hardwood floors are timeless, aesthetic flooring options that are made to last; however, they require an occasional refresh to maintain their classic beauty. It is the perfect time to find hardwood floor repair near you if your floors have visible wear, light scuffs or surface damage. At Footprints Floors, we specialize in local hardwood floor refinishing to restore your timeless hardwood to its former glory. Our flooring contractors specialize in restoring heavily damaged hardwood floors, including rough floors, bare/ stripped wood, or deep scratches and gouges. We will restore those gorgeous hardwood floors to that smooth finish and beautiful shine that you remember.

How Do You Repair Damaged
Hardwood Floors?

Over time, even the best hardwood floors are subjected to damage. A significant upside to having hardwood floors is that you can often refinish them instead of replacing them entirely. But when it comes to these floors, you need professional hardwood floor repair near you. Refinishing a hardwood floor is a big job that requires furniture moving, floor sanders, protecting your home from dust, handling odors from polyurethane or other finishing products, and more.

local flooring services.

Why Refinish Your Hardwood Floors?


Footprints Floors is the leading hardwood flooring contractor near you, and your trusted local expert in installation, repairs, floor refinishing, and floor restoration. Our hand-selected expert team has years of experience with various kinds of wood flooring, and we offer top-quality results. Our team is efficient and effective. We believe in top-quality service that will fit into your schedule, and we will be in and out in no time, leaving you with beautiful renewed floors each time we visit. Contact us today for a free estimate on your refinishing project.

With Footprints Floors, local hardwood floor refinishing and restoration means there's no need to spend thousands on new floors. Why get a new floor when you can restore the beautiful flooring you already have? What lies under years of scratches, dirt, cleaner, and smudges can be revealed again. Our expert flooring team can help you restore and refinish your floors so that you fall back in love with them at a fraction of the cost of new flooring.

Lower Cost

Refinishing your wood flooring is only a fraction of the cost compared to tearing out and installing new flooring altogether.

Simplicity

Are your floors dingy and scratched? This means your protective top coat has worn down and needs a simple refresh!

Like New

We often hear from customers that they are so glad they refinished or restored their flooring because it feels like new again!

Can You Spot Repair
Damaged Hardwood?

A great thing about hardwood flooring is that scratches and damages are relatively easy to repair. While many people think that flooring repair means complete re-installation, this is a misconception. Depending on how deep the scratches are, your flooring likely only needs a buffing and refinishing. For light hardwood floor scratch repair, Footprints Floors can get the job done quickly. Once our crew has been through with drum sanders, edgers, and a fresh coat of finish, you likely won’t believe that we didn’t completely replace your floor as it will look as new as it did after the original installation!

Hardwood flooring refinishing near you
Local Hardwood Flooring Refinishing & Installation
How Much Does It Cost To Repair a
Wood Floor?

The cost to repair your hardwood floors depends on the room in question, the condition of the floor, the type of wood flooring, and the number of square feet. To get a free in-home estimate, submit an estimate request.

What Our Customers Say

From our initial inquiry to a beautifully finished floor, the guys at Footprint Floors were top notch. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, timely, and just incredibly pleasant to work with. Our new floor is GORGEOUS and we couldn't be more pleased with the final product at a very fair price! They are craftsmen of the highest degree - we will be back for more!
Sherri Buete 05/20/24 — google
Great experience. Floors look amazing!
Anthony DeMercado 05/20/24 — google
In repairing and refinishing our kitchen hardwood floor, Footprints stayed focused on getting it right and we are delighted with the end result.
Hugh Appling 05/19/24 — google
We were recently shopping around to have our hardwood floors refinished and after several in home estimates, we decided to go with Footprints Floors. They were very knowledgeable and extremely professional. They were also able to accommodate and work around our schedule. I am very pleased with the final product. If you need your floors redone, don't hesitate to call them.
P T 05/19/24 — google
My project went smoothly, David was very thorough and came through on his work window. I was very happy to work with someone who kept his word and delivered on his promises. Work was professional and done in a timely manner, will use Footprints floors for my future flooring. Highly recommend them
Roger Carey 05/18/24 — google
We had a small repair job that turned into a nightmare. Many thanks to Peter and crew for perservering and getting the job completed. The finished product was excellent. I would recommend Footprints Floors to anyone.
William Jones 05/18/24 — google
My floor is stunning. We had the entire first floor of the house refinished. We went with Mike because of his responsiveness and the products he uses. It did take longer than anticipated, but that was after finding some rough spots at the final inspection. I’d rather it take longer and be done right than be left disappointed. And we certainly aren’t disappointed! Thanks Mike and Mike!
Carla Giacobone 05/18/24 — google
It’s a great job 👏 I love it and crew was quick Clint worked hard to get material to completion 🙏
Connie Wehrle 05/18/24 — google
Great to work with. Joseph is honest and we highly recommended them!
Paula Loscher 05/17/24 — google
I was very happy with the entire process. From getting measurements to ordering the flooring to people being on time to start the work day. Happy with the workmanship. Very detailed which I really like. Brandon came to the work location days before project started. Helped moved the flooring from garage to house because delivery person doesn’t not bring flooring into the house. At post inspection, he was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Made sure we were satisfied with the job. We would highly recommend him and his crew. Definitely a 5 star job.
Carl Henning 05/17/24 — google
Josh, Saul, and Miguel and the crew were absolutely amazing to work with. They were efficient, hard working, conscientious, and did a fantastic job on all my floors. Highly recommend this group!
Beth Bowie 05/17/24 — google
Noel repaired a gouged spot in our hardwood floors today. He was fast, efficient, and did a terrific job. I am very happy with the end result. A+++ workmanship & service!
M Peller 05/17/24 — google
If you are considering Footprint Flooring please know you are in the best of hands. My complicated marble tile floor repair turned out seamless and beautiful. Mitch takes the pain and worry out of doing a tedious tile project. His team is talented, informative, respectful, and mindful of already occupied space where tip toeing around the area is required. Not only is his work of the highest quality but he is an excellent communicator along the process, which is 50% of doing a project so that the details are effectively carried out both logistically and aesthetically. Mitch and team take great care personally of the project with ownership, which is difficult to find in today's industry. Simply the best.
Jennifer S Cross 05/17/24 — google
Oliver Hellested -- Owner of Footprints Floors -- did ALL of my floors in Providence and they look STUNNING! (The wall-to-wall carpeting had to go.) His crew was GREAT and Oliver was on site to check in on the progress both days. I recently moved to Providence from Boston and did major renovations in Brookline and Boston, so I know what contractors are like and Footprints Floors was TOP NOTCH! Hire Oliver and Footprints Floors -- you won't be disappointed!
Ann Lammers 05/17/24 — google
Best! very thorough highly recommend.
Carol Less 05/17/24 — google
The crew did an excellent job! I came home and couldn't even tell anyone had been working in the house. Completely dust free!
jeff phillips 05/17/24 — google
Imagine buying a nearly $1M house and the discovering when moving in that there are big scratches in the wood flooring from furniture being moved out and dull shadows where large area rugs had been. Called Footprints hoping for expert flooring advice and options to restore the wood finish. Mark carefully evaluated the problems and explained that due to the ridges in the hand scraped flooring, that screening or buffing were not options since the flooring was not smooth and flat. Even though Footprints could not provide restoration services, Mark spent several minutes with me discussing DYI cleaning and other possible options that might improve the appearance of the flooring. Very friendly, professional, and considerate - rare qualities in service providers. Would not hesitate to work with Mark and Footprints flooring.
Douglas Cook 05/16/24 — google
We had a great experience. The installers were fantastic hard workers. Did a great job.it took us a long time To get the materials and they were available right away the following week to do the install.
Jennifer Stubbs 05/16/24 — google
We used footprints for a whole home install of luxury vinyl plank flooring and baseboards. We had some repairs that needed to be done over a year later due to a manufacturers defect. They arrived promptly, did a great job and cleaned up. A great experience and we highly recommend them!! Thank you!
Derrick Potter 05/16/24 — google
I recently had the pleasure of working with Footprints Floors Denver on a flooring project in my home, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The team provided excellent costumer service from my initial inquiry to the completion of the project. Everyone was responsive, courteous and attentive to my needs. The project was completed on schedule which I greately appreciated. I would certainly recommend Footprint Floors for all the flooring needs.
Ella S 05/16/24 — google

Read More Reviews

Benefits of Hardwood Floors

Low Maintenance And Easy To Clean


If cleanliness is a top priority for you, hardwood floors are an excellent option. Hardwood floors are very straightforward to clean. They can be vacuumed, slept, or steam-cleaned to remove any dirt or debris that has accumulated. You can live at ease with hardwood floors, knowing your floors aren't harboring any environmental hazards or allergies. What makes wood floors easier to maintain is extremely stain resistant, especially compared to carpets. If you spill something, all you need to do is wipe it up!

Strong And Durable


Regardless of how good flooring looks, if the quality and durability don't last, they probably aren't worth it. A primary reason why homeowners choose to upgrade to solid wood floors lies in their durability. Hardwood floors can stand up to active workspaces and heavy foot traffic. By properly caring for your hardwood flooring, keeping them clean and dry, you are guaranteed long-lasting beauty.

BeautifulVariety of Patterns


Hardwood is not a one-size-fits-all type of flooring. Choose between light, dark, streaks, patterns and knots to find the perfect kind of flooring to fit your style.

Diagonal hardwood flooring installation Near You
Diagonal

Typically, hardwood flooring is installed parallel to the longest wall. Diagonal installation is an alternative pattern that is a great choice for smaller rooms. The diagonal boards draw the eyes towards the corners and away from the walls, elongating the room.

Picture frame hardwood flooring designs with Footprints Floors.
Picture Frame

A great statement piece, picture frame designs in wood flooring are perfect for elegant dining rooms. Picture frame designs are made with contrasting color wood planks, placed in geometric shape (usually rectangle) around the desired room feature.

Parquest hardwood floors installation pattern
Parquet

Parquet patterns are geometric shapes made out of smaller pieces of wood that all fit together smoothly. This historical design was popular in homes built in the early 1900s. This intricate, sophisticated design is making a big comeback!

Random widths hardwood floors patterns with Footprints Floors.
Random Widths

Wood planks of varying widths and lengths placed randomly add depth and length to a room, making it a great casual option for smaller spaces.

High-Quality Look


Along with an elegant, timeless aesthetic, hardwood floors offer the warmth, charm, and value of wood, which never goes out of style. Hardwood floors can also facilitate a look of spaciousness wherever they are installed.

A Great Long-Term Investment


Hardwood floors increase your property's value, which is a massive appeal to homeowners.

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate
Hardwood floor installation with Footprints Floors.

Schedule

Your Local Hardwood Floor Refinishing Today!


How long should wood floors last? Hardwood flooring is a beautiful, durable flooring option that can last decades. Decades of running children, high heeled shoes, pet's nails, and furniture moving can cause some damage, however.

If your hardwood floors have experienced damage through the years, and you're looking for hardwood floor repair near you, we are here to help. Improvements in technology over the years have increased the durability and quality of hardwoods so that they will last for generations to come. Contact us today for your free estimate!

We offer the highest quality services at the lowest rates possible. Our unmatched customer service and a team of expert craftsmen make your repaired, refinished or restored floors only a simple call or click away.

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started Call Us
Room
Visualizer