Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Footprints Floors professional vinyl flooring installation.

Vinyl Flooring Durability


Vinyl Plank Flooring Installation

Call To Schedule or submit your information below

Call Us

Submit your basic information below, and we will contact you to schedule your free in-home estimate!

Footprints Floors Flooring Estimate

Call To Schedule FREE In-Home Estimate

Call Us

Vinyl Flooring Durability

Fast & Affordable Installation

Modern vinyl flooring has evolved over the past few years into a diverse array of styles and finishes that can fit into the style and aesthetic of most homes. It’s also a great affordable and long-lasting choice. With many homeowners choosing to remodel an older home or make improvements to their current estate, vinyl flooring can be an excellent choice to update the design of a room. Footprints Floors has trained staff to make vinyl plank flooring installation a smooth process for homeowners.

Quick easy vinyl plank flooring installation in makes it a perfet option for homeowners.
Easy to Install and Maintain

Vinyl can be installed over many different types of pre-existing subflooring, making vinyl plank flooring installation a breeze. Plus, it helps you save money on removing and demolishing old floors. Once it is installed, it’s easy to maintain and keep clean. Basic sweeping and mopping will do the job just fine. No wax needed! Most vinyl has a no-wax finish, keeping your floors shiny without polish. Occasionally, like any flooring, your vinyl flooring may benefit from a professional cleaning and polish.

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started Call Us
Durability and Affordability

Vinyl comprises multiple layers of compressed synthetic material that are finished to look like wood, tile, or other flooring types. Because it’s artificial, vinyl is 100% water resistant, and its backing layer prevents mold and mildew from accruing underneath your floors. Vinyl is often an excellent flooring solution for bathrooms, kitchens, and any other room in your home that may experience more moisture because it won’t mold or warp due to water damage. It is also less susceptible to fading from the sun, but like any other flooring, it will fade over time if there is a lot of sun exposure.

Additionally, vinyl floors come with a scratch-resistant finish called a wear layer. The wear layer is a transparent finish that varies in thickness depending on need and use. If your floors face little stress and strain from everyday life, you can opt for a thinner wear layer that protects you from basic scratches and stains. However, if you have small children, pets with long fingernails, or you simply tend to drop heavy items more often, consider vinyl with a thicker finish to increase the durability of your floors.

Depending on your chosen style and finish, vinyl flooring typically costs $2-$14 per square foot. Whether you opt for a basic design or decide on something more luxurious, selecting vinyl will be far more cost-effective than natural wood or stone flooring.

Vinyl plank flooring installation - service provided by Footprints Floors.
Backsplash installation in with Footprints Floors.

Trust Footprints Floors

With Your Vinyl Plank Flooring Installation


When installed and maintained correctly, vinyl flooring can last 10-20 years without needing to be replaced. Many companies also offer lengthy warranties on their vinyl products to help you buy with confidence. Footprints Floors does not sell flooring in order to keep installation costs low for our customers, but we are happy to make recommendations so you can select the best vinyl flooring to fit your home and budget. Once you’ve found flooring you love, call us today for a free estimate on your vinyl plank flooring installation!

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate

What Our Customers Say

From our initial inquiry to a beautifully finished floor, the guys at Footprint Floors were top notch. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, timely, and just incredibly pleasant to work with. Our new floor is GORGEOUS and we couldn't be more pleased with the final product at a very fair price! They are craftsmen of the highest degree - we will be back for more!
Sherri Buete 05/20/24 — google
Great experience. Floors look amazing!
Anthony DeMercado 05/20/24 — google
In repairing and refinishing our kitchen hardwood floor, Footprints stayed focused on getting it right and we are delighted with the end result.
Hugh Appling 05/19/24 — google
We were recently shopping around to have our hardwood floors refinished and after several in home estimates, we decided to go with Footprints Floors. They were very knowledgeable and extremely professional. They were also able to accommodate and work around our schedule. I am very pleased with the final product. If you need your floors redone, don't hesitate to call them.
P T 05/19/24 — google
My project went smoothly, David was very thorough and came through on his work window. I was very happy to work with someone who kept his word and delivered on his promises. Work was professional and done in a timely manner, will use Footprints floors for my future flooring. Highly recommend them
Roger Carey 05/18/24 — google
We had a small repair job that turned into a nightmare. Many thanks to Peter and crew for perservering and getting the job completed. The finished product was excellent. I would recommend Footprints Floors to anyone.
William Jones 05/18/24 — google
My floor is stunning. We had the entire first floor of the house refinished. We went with Mike because of his responsiveness and the products he uses. It did take longer than anticipated, but that was after finding some rough spots at the final inspection. I’d rather it take longer and be done right than be left disappointed. And we certainly aren’t disappointed! Thanks Mike and Mike!
Carla Giacobone 05/18/24 — google
It’s a great job 👏 I love it and crew was quick Clint worked hard to get material to completion 🙏
Connie Wehrle 05/18/24 — google
Great to work with. Joseph is honest and we highly recommended them!
Paula Loscher 05/17/24 — google
I was very happy with the entire process. From getting measurements to ordering the flooring to people being on time to start the work day. Happy with the workmanship. Very detailed which I really like. Brandon came to the work location days before project started. Helped moved the flooring from garage to house because delivery person doesn’t not bring flooring into the house. At post inspection, he was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Made sure we were satisfied with the job. We would highly recommend him and his crew. Definitely a 5 star job.
Carl Henning 05/17/24 — google
Josh, Saul, and Miguel and the crew were absolutely amazing to work with. They were efficient, hard working, conscientious, and did a fantastic job on all my floors. Highly recommend this group!
Beth Bowie 05/17/24 — google
Noel repaired a gouged spot in our hardwood floors today. He was fast, efficient, and did a terrific job. I am very happy with the end result. A+++ workmanship & service!
M Peller 05/17/24 — google
If you are considering Footprint Flooring please know you are in the best of hands. My complicated marble tile floor repair turned out seamless and beautiful. Mitch takes the pain and worry out of doing a tedious tile project. His team is talented, informative, respectful, and mindful of already occupied space where tip toeing around the area is required. Not only is his work of the highest quality but he is an excellent communicator along the process, which is 50% of doing a project so that the details are effectively carried out both logistically and aesthetically. Mitch and team take great care personally of the project with ownership, which is difficult to find in today's industry. Simply the best.
Jennifer S Cross 05/17/24 — google
Oliver Hellested -- Owner of Footprints Floors -- did ALL of my floors in Providence and they look STUNNING! (The wall-to-wall carpeting had to go.) His crew was GREAT and Oliver was on site to check in on the progress both days. I recently moved to Providence from Boston and did major renovations in Brookline and Boston, so I know what contractors are like and Footprints Floors was TOP NOTCH! Hire Oliver and Footprints Floors -- you won't be disappointed!
Ann Lammers 05/17/24 — google
Best! very thorough highly recommend.
Carol Less 05/17/24 — google
The crew did an excellent job! I came home and couldn't even tell anyone had been working in the house. Completely dust free!
jeff phillips 05/17/24 — google
Imagine buying a nearly $1M house and the discovering when moving in that there are big scratches in the wood flooring from furniture being moved out and dull shadows where large area rugs had been. Called Footprints hoping for expert flooring advice and options to restore the wood finish. Mark carefully evaluated the problems and explained that due to the ridges in the hand scraped flooring, that screening or buffing were not options since the flooring was not smooth and flat. Even though Footprints could not provide restoration services, Mark spent several minutes with me discussing DYI cleaning and other possible options that might improve the appearance of the flooring. Very friendly, professional, and considerate - rare qualities in service providers. Would not hesitate to work with Mark and Footprints flooring.
Douglas Cook 05/16/24 — google
We had a great experience. The installers were fantastic hard workers. Did a great job.it took us a long time To get the materials and they were available right away the following week to do the install.
Jennifer Stubbs 05/16/24 — google
We used footprints for a whole home install of luxury vinyl plank flooring and baseboards. We had some repairs that needed to be done over a year later due to a manufacturers defect. They arrived promptly, did a great job and cleaned up. A great experience and we highly recommend them!! Thank you!
Derrick Potter 05/16/24 — google
I recently had the pleasure of working with Footprints Floors Denver on a flooring project in my home, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The team provided excellent costumer service from my initial inquiry to the completion of the project. Everyone was responsive, courteous and attentive to my needs. The project was completed on schedule which I greately appreciated. I would certainly recommend Footprint Floors for all the flooring needs.
Ella S 05/16/24 — google

Read More Reviews

What to expect with installation:


When you have hired Footprints Floors to do your backsplash installation, you can count on a few things.

Professional Skilled Contractors

Affordable Rates

Quality Installation

Preparation and Clean-Up

You buy it and we install it. We at Footprints Floors are a family-founded company. We take great pride in providing high quality work at an affordable rate. This is accomplished by employing skilled contractors capable of impeccable backsplash installation. In addition, our business model of providing the labor and leaving out the showroom maintenance, (we do not sell tiles or backsplash material), allows us to cut costs and share that savings with our clients. You purchase the backsplash materials and we handle the rest. From design to quality installation, we take care of every detail. Should you be interested, we can point you in the direction of suppliers that we know and trust. We install many types of backsplash from any supplier. You may have your pick from any vendor allowing your design possibilities to be limitless.

Room
Visualizer