Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Footprints Floors professional backsplash installation.

Backsplash Installation


Professional Backsplash Installation

Call To Schedule or submit your information below

Call Us

Submit your basic information below, and we will contact you to schedule your free in-home estimate!

Footprints Floors Flooring Estimate

Call To Schedule FREE In-Home Estimate

Call Us

Premier Backsplash Installation

From Top Industry Professionals

A backsplash in a kitchen or bathroom is a simple home renovation that can dramatically change the overall look of the room and add value to the home. This simple addition is an easy, cost effective solution to updating a kitchen or bathroom on a budget. Backsplashes are not only aesthetically pleasing but serve to protect walls from water damage, grease or food stains. The maintenance of a backsplash is simple and straightforward. The backsplash is more washable and durable than a simple wall with paint as the only protective surface. This means that any food that splashes onto the wall when cooking is easily wiped away. Anyone who has cleaned pasta sauce off of paint knows what a benefit this can be!

Backsplashes are commonly found in kitchens and bathrooms. Today we are seeing backsplash installation in laundry rooms as well. Backsplashes are excellent choices for these rooms for two main reasons. They provide protection from water damage and create a durable and easy to clean surface in areas that are prone to splashes. Furthermore, backsplashes are being used more and more to create an impactful design statement. Backsplashes can draw the eye and tie a room together. There is a beautiful statement backsplash just right for each home, and Footprints Floors are here to make sure the end result is perfect.

Backsplash Options

As you begin your search for the right selection for your backsplash, you will find an endless list of possibilities. Our craftsmen at Footprints Floors are prepared to help with the backsplash installation of your material of choice.

Glass Tile


Like marble, glass tiles can be a more affordable option to make a space feel larger and brighter by bouncing light throughout a room. Glass tiles have a very pleasing way of also accenting the colors beneath the glass, giving off an often captivating look and feel. Glass tiles are low maintenance, easy to clean and very durable.

Ceramic Tile


Ceramic tiles are by far our most popular request for backsplash and wall tile installations. Ceramic tiles are extremely durable, scratch resistant, low maintenance, and are super easy to keep clean. With some of the most diverse designs available, homeowners really can’t go wrong with ceramic tiles as their wall accent of choice.

Stone


To create a warm and comforting look and feel, homeowners might choose to accent their spaces with stone wall tiles for backsplashes. Stone is incredibly durable, heat resistant and conveys a truly timeless impression.

Mirror Tile


While this wall accent is more rare, mirror tiles are a great choice for someone wanting to visually expand their space. Mirrors create a natural optical illusion that the space is much larger than it actually is. This comes in handy for rooms with low ceilings and in spaces that are more narrow.

Marble


For a more elegant touch, homeowners might consider installing marble for their wall accents. Marble has a natural polished glimmer that reflects light; making rooms seem more spacious. Yet for such an upscale material, marble is also durable and easy to care for.

Shiplap


This chic and modern wall accent serves as an alternative to a more traditional backsplash or wall tile. Shiplap is typically an inexpensive wall covering solution that is sure to bring a lot of texture and depth to any space.

How Much Does Backsplash Installation Cost?


A tile backsplash can dramatically transform the atmosphere of your kitchen or bathroom. Not only does it protect your walls from everyday splatters and spills, but it’s also an easy way to create a unique design for your kitchen or bathroom that fits your style. If you are considering investing in a tile backsplash, you may wonder how much you’ll need to budget to complete the space of your dreams.

Backsplash installation costs vary based on multiple factors. First, the price of the tile itself will vary based on the size and material of the tile. The type of tile you choose will factor into the installation cost, which will also include the size of the space and the complexity of the design you choose. Your final cost will add on the price of any necessary additional materials, such as mortar and grout, and factors such as labor and hazard potentials. Footprints Floors is an affordable option for installation because we don’t require you to purchase your tile from a limited selection. We offer expert results at a reasonable price, saving you money, time, and stress while delivering high–quality and long–lasting results. Contact us today to get a free estimate on your project!

Professional backsplash installation - Footprints Floors.
Can I Install Backsplash Myself?

Tile backsplashes are a popular home remodel for homeowners looking to update their space. It’s an easy way to add value to your home while refreshing the style and function of any kitchen bathroom. But don’t be fooled into thinking backsplash installation is an easy project done on your own. While a DIY installation with peel–and–stick backsplash tiles may seem like an affordable and easy option at first, it won’t be as durable or long–lasting as a tile backsplash installed by a professional. To ensure that your results are high–quality and long–lasting, it’s best to leave the project to someone with experience installing a backsplash.

If you are interested in updating your kitchen or bathroom with a backsplash, hire a professional to take on the job. A professional has the training, knowledge, and tools to navigate installation projects of all shapes and sizes. Though DIY may seem simpler and cheaper, it can cost you more money and time in the long run if done incorrectly. Hiring a professional gives you the peace of mind that your new backsplash will look pristine in your space for years to come.

At Footprints Floors, our master contractors have experience installing all types of wall tile and backsplash. We pay attention to every detail for a result that will stand the test of time. Contact us today to get started!

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate

What Our Customers Say

From our initial inquiry to a beautifully finished floor, the guys at Footprint Floors were top notch. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, timely, and just incredibly pleasant to work with. Our new floor is GORGEOUS and we couldn't be more pleased with the final product at a very fair price! They are craftsmen of the highest degree - we will be back for more!
Sherri Buete 05/20/24 — google
Great experience. Floors look amazing!
Anthony DeMercado 05/20/24 — google
In repairing and refinishing our kitchen hardwood floor, Footprints stayed focused on getting it right and we are delighted with the end result.
Hugh Appling 05/19/24 — google
We were recently shopping around to have our hardwood floors refinished and after several in home estimates, we decided to go with Footprints Floors. They were very knowledgeable and extremely professional. They were also able to accommodate and work around our schedule. I am very pleased with the final product. If you need your floors redone, don't hesitate to call them.
P T 05/19/24 — google
My project went smoothly, David was very thorough and came through on his work window. I was very happy to work with someone who kept his word and delivered on his promises. Work was professional and done in a timely manner, will use Footprints floors for my future flooring. Highly recommend them
Roger Carey 05/18/24 — google
We had a small repair job that turned into a nightmare. Many thanks to Peter and crew for perservering and getting the job completed. The finished product was excellent. I would recommend Footprints Floors to anyone.
William Jones 05/18/24 — google
My floor is stunning. We had the entire first floor of the house refinished. We went with Mike because of his responsiveness and the products he uses. It did take longer than anticipated, but that was after finding some rough spots at the final inspection. I’d rather it take longer and be done right than be left disappointed. And we certainly aren’t disappointed! Thanks Mike and Mike!
Carla Giacobone 05/18/24 — google
It’s a great job 👏 I love it and crew was quick Clint worked hard to get material to completion 🙏
Connie Wehrle 05/18/24 — google
Great to work with. Joseph is honest and we highly recommended them!
Paula Loscher 05/17/24 — google
I was very happy with the entire process. From getting measurements to ordering the flooring to people being on time to start the work day. Happy with the workmanship. Very detailed which I really like. Brandon came to the work location days before project started. Helped moved the flooring from garage to house because delivery person doesn’t not bring flooring into the house. At post inspection, he was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Made sure we were satisfied with the job. We would highly recommend him and his crew. Definitely a 5 star job.
Carl Henning 05/17/24 — google
Josh, Saul, and Miguel and the crew were absolutely amazing to work with. They were efficient, hard working, conscientious, and did a fantastic job on all my floors. Highly recommend this group!
Beth Bowie 05/17/24 — google
Noel repaired a gouged spot in our hardwood floors today. He was fast, efficient, and did a terrific job. I am very happy with the end result. A+++ workmanship & service!
M Peller 05/17/24 — google
If you are considering Footprint Flooring please know you are in the best of hands. My complicated marble tile floor repair turned out seamless and beautiful. Mitch takes the pain and worry out of doing a tedious tile project. His team is talented, informative, respectful, and mindful of already occupied space where tip toeing around the area is required. Not only is his work of the highest quality but he is an excellent communicator along the process, which is 50% of doing a project so that the details are effectively carried out both logistically and aesthetically. Mitch and team take great care personally of the project with ownership, which is difficult to find in today's industry. Simply the best.
Jennifer S Cross 05/17/24 — google
Oliver Hellested -- Owner of Footprints Floors -- did ALL of my floors in Providence and they look STUNNING! (The wall-to-wall carpeting had to go.) His crew was GREAT and Oliver was on site to check in on the progress both days. I recently moved to Providence from Boston and did major renovations in Brookline and Boston, so I know what contractors are like and Footprints Floors was TOP NOTCH! Hire Oliver and Footprints Floors -- you won't be disappointed!
Ann Lammers 05/17/24 — google
Best! very thorough highly recommend.
Carol Less 05/17/24 — google
The crew did an excellent job! I came home and couldn't even tell anyone had been working in the house. Completely dust free!
jeff phillips 05/17/24 — google
Imagine buying a nearly $1M house and the discovering when moving in that there are big scratches in the wood flooring from furniture being moved out and dull shadows where large area rugs had been. Called Footprints hoping for expert flooring advice and options to restore the wood finish. Mark carefully evaluated the problems and explained that due to the ridges in the hand scraped flooring, that screening or buffing were not options since the flooring was not smooth and flat. Even though Footprints could not provide restoration services, Mark spent several minutes with me discussing DYI cleaning and other possible options that might improve the appearance of the flooring. Very friendly, professional, and considerate - rare qualities in service providers. Would not hesitate to work with Mark and Footprints flooring.
Douglas Cook 05/16/24 — google
We had a great experience. The installers were fantastic hard workers. Did a great job.it took us a long time To get the materials and they were available right away the following week to do the install.
Jennifer Stubbs 05/16/24 — google
We used footprints for a whole home install of luxury vinyl plank flooring and baseboards. We had some repairs that needed to be done over a year later due to a manufacturers defect. They arrived promptly, did a great job and cleaned up. A great experience and we highly recommend them!! Thank you!
Derrick Potter 05/16/24 — google
I recently had the pleasure of working with Footprints Floors Denver on a flooring project in my home, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The team provided excellent costumer service from my initial inquiry to the completion of the project. Everyone was responsive, courteous and attentive to my needs. The project was completed on schedule which I greately appreciated. I would certainly recommend Footprint Floors for all the flooring needs.
Ella S 05/16/24 — google

Read More Reviews

What to expect with installation:


When you have hired Footprints Floors to do your backsplash installation, you can count on a few things.

Professional Skilled Contractors

Affordable Rates

Quality Installation

Preparation and Clean-Up

You buy it and we install it. We at Footprints Floors are a family-founded company. We take great pride in providing high quality work at an affordable rate. This is accomplished by employing skilled contractors capable of impeccable backsplash installation. In addition, our business model of providing the labor and leaving out the showroom maintenance, (we do not sell tiles or backsplash material), allows us to cut costs and share that savings with our clients. You purchase the backsplash materials and we handle the rest. From design to quality installation, we take care of every detail. Should you be interested, we can point you in the direction of suppliers that we know and trust. We install many types of backsplash from any supplier. You may have your pick from any vendor allowing your design possibilities to be limitless.

Backsplash installation with Footprints Floors.

Schedule

Your Backsplash Installation Today


These days DIY projects are very popular, and of course we understand why. It may sound fun to get our hands dirty, take on a new project, learn something new and be responsible for the end result. When it comes to wall tiles and backsplash installation, however, we recommend working with professionals.

When approaching wall tiles and backsplash installations, many first timers choose an affordable and easy stick and peel option. These are not ideal. Their lasting power is limited and although they seem approachable, they will not provide the same impact or protection that a true wall tile is designed to accomplish. If you truly want your wall tile or backsplash to be a statement piece you need the end result to be impeccable. The design, the lines, and all the edges need to align just right. At Footprints Floors our master craftsmen expertly install any wall tile and backsplash while paying attention to every detail for a stunning look that lasts.

If you are tempted to approach the project yourself because of concerns regarding the cost of installation, keep in mind that our prices and services are unmatched. We are an affordable option too. And let’s not forget the value of your time. With Footprints Floors you can save money, time and experience a stress free project.

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started Call Us
Room
Visualizer