Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More
ESPAÑOL
Footprints Floors Richmond

Great Floors.
Great Impressions.

Serving the Greater Richmond Area

Financing Available! 804-531-6226

4.9 Stars | 145+ Reviews
Flooring Installation in Richmond, VA
 20% Off Loba Flooring Materials  20% Off Loba Flooring Materials

20% Off

Loba Flooring Materials


Footprints Floors wants to help you maintain your beautifully installed floor. That is why we have partnered with LOBA to bring you their LOBA Home floor maintenance product line.

First time customers only. Discount automatically applied.

Why Choose Footprints Floors?
Your Top Flooring Installation in Richmond, VA

Highly Competitive Pricing


Because we run a mobile business model (our estimators, project managers and installation technicians come to you), we never need to spend money on expensive showrooms, non-essential employees, or storage space for flooring materials. This keeps our overhead costs extremely low...and we happily pass our savings on to you, the homeowner!

Get Pricing Estimates

One-of-a-Kind Service with Integrity


At Footprints Floors, we ensure every customer receives a superior level of service. In addition to doing the little things that other companies won't, we provide options to the customers that our competition simply can't. In addition, we pride ourselves on being honest and serving our customers with integrity from start to finish.

About Footprints Floors

Our Strong Richmond, VA Reputation


We have created a unique company structure that promotes the best in people, products and business practices. Putting the customer first and striving for an impeccable reputation in the flooring industry is our primary goal and our success is evident in the excellent customer ratings we've received with Google, HomeAdvisor, Yelp and more!

Our Reviews

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started 804-531-6226

How It Works


1.

Schedule Estimate

Our in-home estimates are completely free! We'll measure your space and discuss your flooring goals to calculate your project's costs.

2.

In-Home Consultation

You'll receive a transparent no-obligation quote. If you don't already have material, we can bring samples and help make recommendations for flooring types.

3.

Purchase Materials

Freedom to find the material that you will love! Whether you already have flooring or need assistance with selection, we are here to help!

4.

Flooring Installation

Our installers approach every project with care, adhering to industry standards and best practices for long-lasting results and long-term satisfaction.

5.

Leave a 5-Star Review

Loving your new floors? Let us know! Share your thoughts on our in-home estimates and installation process. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Leave A Review

0
0

In a world of fleeting trends, find enduring beauty with Footprints Floors. Each product in our collection is more than just a floor—it's a reflection of quality, style, and the lasting impact we bring to your space. From hardwood to stone and backsplashes, we’re here to bring your customized home needs and improvements to life. Share a photo below of an awesome project we’ve done for a chance to win an Amazon gift card!

0
0

At Footprints Floors, we don't just hire employees, we bring on value-driven individuals committed to treating you and your home like next door neighbors. It's more than a promise; it's our commitment to integrity, and to YOU. Have you had a great experience with one of our team members? Let us know who!

0
0

Gratitude in every step! We’re over the moon while reading the glowing review from Katherine C. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your flooring journey. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help create dream spaces within your home!

Flooring Installation Richmond, VA

Our Most Popular Richmond, VA Flooring Services


What Our Customers Say

Footprints did a great job with my floors and staircase. The crew did a great job walking me through any issues and were always punctual.
Mark McKinley 04/3/24 — google
Scott is a great guy, a real gentleman, and really knows his business. He listened to what we needed done. He gave us the estimate then & there. He put in our floor three years ago, but now we needed some closets floored. Thank goodness we kept left over planking. Jonathan Gonzalez was our project manager. He kept in touch with me during the weeks before our scheduled time. On the job date he let me know when he & his crew would arrive & they were right on time. They installed flooring beautifully & cleaned up after they were done. All the crew was professional & courteous. My husband and I highly recommend Scott and Footprints Flooring.
Lauren Clark 04/1/24 — google
Footprint floors did a great job! They did everything on schedule and the quality of work was excellent!
Donna Bowman 03/28/24 — google
I would confidently give the flooring experience a 4/5 for an overall great experience between quote and outcome. However, Jonatan brings the score up to a 5/5 easily with his incredible customer service and project management.
Chandler Johnson 03/27/24 — google
This company was excellent to work with. They did an outstanding job on the floor, were punctual, and were very considerate. They sent text messages to keep me informed of their schedule so I never had to wait around for them. I highly recommend Footprints Floors. They really know their business.
Barbara Maury 02/26/24 — google
Footprints was competitive price wise and did a great job of installing LVP for me. They were good at communicating, were flexible, and did beautiful work. They exceeded my expectations.
Stewart Wise 02/19/24 — google
Fast communication from start to finish and we were kept up to date on the progress. Bathroom floor install was beautifully done. Would highly recommend them and will use them again for other projects.
D T 02/4/24 — google
Footprints is a wonderful company. The quality of the repair of my wood floors was outstanding. I also compared pricing and they beat competitors. Finally, their customer service was unsurpassed, i.e. answering all sorts of questions and special requests and changes. Awesome.
Shelly Elliott 01/26/24 — google
Excellent work at a reasonable price!
Eric Nost 01/24/24 — google
From the estimate to the execution, Footprint Floors was excellent! I am big on communication during these types of projects and you get your own project manager (Jonatan was excellent!) who keeps you updated and informed throughout the process. I was blown away by the work. They are perfectionists with sanding and staining. My newly refinished floors are a dream in my 100 year old original wood home. I cannot say enough good things about Footprint Floors. Highly recommend!! UPDATE: I accidentally got a stain on my new floors while stripping paint on my steps. I texted my project manager, Jonatan, and he asked around before providing me the best solution for the stain. That method didn’t work so he came out to sand it down and refinish it. This was weeks AFTER I paid and left a glowing review. This company truly cares about their customers and goes above and beyond. I’m blown away by the exceptional service.
Jessie Barford 01/16/24 — google
Every aspect of the installation was flawless. Highly recommend Scott with Footprint Floors. He sent Jonatan and his team, and they were excellent in all aspects of the job.
Tom/Ann Swift 01/12/24 — google
Had a great experience with Footprints Floors. They are very knowledgeable and did a great job with my floors!
Lauren Rush 01/11/24 — google
We were really pleased with Scott's proposal and expertise. We were also very happy with the project manager Jonatan and the crew. They showed up promptly and finished our floors in one day. They were engaging, courteous, and finished the floors to our liking. The floors look great and we continue to receive compliments from our friends and family. We would highly recommend Footprints floors Richmond for flooring repair and other flooring services. We look forward to using them for another project.
Lewis Stockdale Jr 12/26/23 — google
Fast, courteous, neat, and went above and beyond for the project. Fair price too!
raven songs 12/8/23 — google
Excellent work. Professional and high quality. Would use/recommend
Eric McArdle 12/7/23 — google
Johnathan arrived on time.. He and his crew were polite, pleasant and cleaned up all of the mess and did a terrific job!!! Very pleased with my kitchen floor and steps and will definitely consider Footprints Floors for future projects!!!!
Action M 11/15/23 — google
From quote to execution, Footprints Floors was very responsive and professional. The tile installation was perfect! I definitely recommend this company.
Evelyn Pertz 11/11/23 — google
Very professional and I would recommend this business to anyone. My backsplash looks beautiful 😍 . They score a 10 with me.
Sheila S Robinson 11/10/23 — google
Footprints Floors did an excellent job refinishing kitchen hardwood floor and laying new hardwood floor in the family room. Did a perfect job in weaving the floors together with using a perfect stain. I highly recommend this company.
Cynthia Carey 11/10/23 — google
Footprint Floors is a rarity in the wild west of construction. My job required some out-of-the-box thinking. Instead of the standard no we can’t do that response. Scott the owner said “I’ll figure it out and make it happen”. Which is exactly what they did and I ended up with a gorgeous ceramic floor in my new Florida room.
Alice McCabe 11/10/23 — google

Read More Reviews

We Are a One-of-a-Kind Business

At Footprints Floors Richmond, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, stone and tile floors, backsplashes, staircases and custom showers.

Project Gallery

Top Flooring Installation in Richmond, VA

From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in flooring installation services and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom—decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to impress with Footprints Floors Richmond.

See Our Process

Flooring Installers in Richmond, VA

Footprints Floors flooring services

Financing Available

Footprints Floors Richmond offers homeowner financing through Synchrony. Synchrony provides the financing, and all payments for financed projects are handled through Synchrony, including financing application and payment to Footprints Floors for the project. If you are the customer, you will see a link to apply when you receive an estimate from us, and you can simply apply right from our estimate!

Financing Options

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate
Customer Satisfaction
We're a Step Above the Rest!

Footprints Floors Richmond is a one-of-a-kind residential flooring installation and restoration business. We offer high quality flooring installation and, with over a decade of dedication, we have quickly become the largest flooring contractor by striving to bring a higher level of customer service and sophistication to an industry where it was severely lacking. Our family-owned business is focused on customer satisfaction and quality results, all while passing savings on to you and yours through our low overhead model.

Read Our Customer Reviews

Laminate flooring installation with Footprints Floors Richmond.
Laminate flooring installation - Footprints Floors Richmond.
Professional Flooring Installers
in Richmond, VA

Before work even begins on your flooring project, Footprints Floors Richmond can help you find and work with local flooring material vendors who provide the highest quality products. Our local floor installers then provide the expert installation of your chosen materials at a fraction of the cost compared to other local flooring options. Our entire team, including our customer service representatives, estimators, project managers and flooring installers in Richmond, VA are all dedicated to providing top rated results; all within your budget!

Learn More

Veteran Owned Business

Giving Back & Veteran Causes

Footprints Floors Richmond is a proud veteran owned business. We are grateful for the sacrifice our servicemen and women make for our country. To show our appreciation, we offer veterans discounts and also donate a percentage of our revenue to non profit organizations benefiting families and children in need.

Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Richmond is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors Richmond will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Richmond is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Get Started

Room
Visualizer