Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More
ESPAÑOL
Footprints Floors Western Suburbs

Great Floors.
Great Impressions.

Serving the Western Chicago Suburbs

Financing Available! 630-647-8004

4.89 Stars
Flooring Installation in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL
 20% Off Loba Flooring Materials  20% Off Loba Flooring Materials

20% Off

Loba Flooring Materials


Footprints Floors wants to help you maintain your beautifully installed floor. That is why we have partnered with LOBA to bring you their LOBA Home floor maintenance product line.

First time customers only. Discount automatically applied.

Why Choose Footprints Floors?
Your Top Flooring Installation in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL

Highly Competitive Pricing


Because we run a mobile business model (our estimators, project managers and installation technicians come to you), we never need to spend money on expensive showrooms, non-essential employees, or storage space for flooring materials. This keeps our overhead costs extremely low...and we happily pass our savings on to you, the homeowner!

Get Pricing Estimates

One-of-a-Kind Service with Integrity


At Footprints Floors, we ensure every customer receives a superior level of service. In addition to doing the little things that other companies won't, we provide options to the customers that our competition simply can't. In addition, we pride ourselves on being honest and serving our customers with integrity from start to finish.

About Footprints Floors

Our Strong Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL Reputation


We have created a unique company structure that promotes the best in people, products and business practices. Putting the customer first and striving for an impeccable reputation in the flooring industry is our primary goal and our success is evident in the excellent customer ratings we've received with Google, HomeAdvisor, Yelp and more!

Our Reviews

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started 630-647-8004

How It Works


1.

Schedule Estimate

Our in-home estimates are completely free! We'll measure your space and discuss your flooring goals to calculate your project's costs.

2.

In-Home Consultation

You'll receive a transparent no-obligation quote. If you don't already have material, we can bring samples and help make recommendations for flooring types.

3.

Purchase Materials

Freedom to find the material that you will love! Whether you already have flooring or need assistance with selection, we are here to help!

4.

Flooring Installation

Our installers approach every project with care, adhering to industry standards and best practices for long-lasting results and long-term satisfaction.

5.

Leave a 5-Star Review

Loving your new floors? Let us know! Share your thoughts on our in-home estimates and installation process. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Leave A Review

0
0

In a world of fleeting trends, find enduring beauty with Footprints Floors. Each product in our collection is more than just a floor—it's a reflection of quality, style, and the lasting impact we bring to your space. From hardwood to stone and backsplashes, we’re here to bring your customized home needs and improvements to life. Share a photo below of an awesome project we’ve done for a chance to win an Amazon gift card!

1
0

At Footprints Floors, we don't just hire employees, we bring on value-driven individuals committed to treating you and your home like next door neighbors. It's more than a promise; it's our commitment to integrity, and to YOU. Have you had a great experience with one of our team members? Let us know who!

0
0

Gratitude in every step! We’re over the moon while reading the glowing review from Katherine C. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your flooring journey. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help create dream spaces within your home!

Flooring Installation Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL

Our Most Popular Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL Flooring Services


Flooring Installation Services Provided in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL and the Following Surrounding Areas


What Our Customers Say

Chuck and team listened to our vision to update what was a very uneven and thin-- 3" concrete slab floor in our basement. Its a nearly 100yo converted root cellar. He gave us options and contingency plans-- all things were considered! He wasn't quite familiar with the finished look we requested, but he did a lot of research and pulled it off! The install team was great. We love the result.
Hanna Auza 04/27/24 — google
I cannot say enough about Chuck and staff. We have had a-lot of contractors do work for us over the years and i have to say that footprints have by far exceeded all our expectations. They did an amazing job on our wood floor refinishing and really stand behind their work! Chuck is very professional and courteous unlike most contractors we have dealt with in the past. You can hire them without concern. They truly are worth it!
carmen Lollino 04/27/24 — google
We recently had the pleasure of working with Chuck and Kyle from Footprint Flooring of the Western suburbs. They were professional, fast, and their work was of high quality. Chuck came by to look at our floors and spent a good amount of time explaining everything in detail that was needed to repair our floors and made sure all of our questions were answered. I was so pleased with the outcome of our flooring. We had our LVP floor repaired and it truly looks amazing. I would highly recommend Footprint Flooring to anyone looking to install or repair their floors. I called around to other flooring companies and I am so glad we chose FootPrints. I got the best vibe from them and now I know why. I can honestly say we are so happy and satisfied with our floors and would use them again.
Caterina DeBenny 04/27/24 — google
Chuck and his team were very friendly and thorough. Spent a lot of time answering my questions and explaining things for my peace of mind. The job was done right the first time! Pricing was comparable to other companies in the area, didn’t have to pay more for top-quality work. Thanks, Chuck!
Ellen Gatien 04/2/24 — google
I would highly recommend Footprints if you are looking for flooring work. In our instance we had frozen water pipes that burst and damaged a 4x5 swath of our hardwood flooring. Footprints came out promptly to evaluate the damage and proposed it’s solution. We actually thought we would have to replace a lot more of the floor area than we ended up replacing. Footprints was able to lace the new wood into the existing hardwood and when the work was finished, I could not tell any difference. They matched it perfectly. Footprints was extremely competent, polite and neat. I also found their rate to be very reasonable especially given the high quality of the work. I found the owner of the company dusting in our powder room with a duster after the work was complete! I highly recommend Footprints Flooring.
Betty Tsamis 03/12/24 — google
Chuck is an outstanding business man very polite and charged a fair price. Kyle did an outstanding job on my bathroom floor and I would definitely hire these guys again!!!
Diane Boyd 04/21/23 — google
Footprints floors did an excellent job restoring my hardwood floors. The floors were in exceptionally bad condition prior to their restoration. They restored my hardwood floors to an almost new state. The hardwood floors are now absolutely gorgeous! I cannot recommend them highly enough for all work they did at a fair price. Thank you!
Ms. M Wms 03/22/23 — google
Very personable and thoughtful. Crew cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. Chuck new what he was doing. Delivered on all of his promises. Exceeded our expectations.
Karen Schmiege 03/16/23 — google
Chuck was a pleasure to work with. Very reasonably priced and started work right away. Gave recommendations based on our wants and did not try to upsell us on unnecessary work. Will definitely be using them again to refinish our hardwood in the future.
Andy Blechschmidt 02/21/23 — google
Chuck and his team were great to work with! I always felt like I was in good hands, which doesn't happen often. Chuck discussed different options for flooring and he even steered me away from some options that would not have been cost effective for me. In a day where making a buck by any means necessary is the norm, I found this rare and totally refreshing! I would definitely use Footprints Floors again.
L Marie 11/21/22 — google
Chuck and his team were phenomenal! We ripped out old carpet and had installed new vinyl plank flooring… The first night, we noticed a HUGE difference in our kids breathing overnight. Our kids had been coughing a lot when they were in their rooms. We weren’t sure if replacing the carpet would make a difference, but the change was immediate. Our whole family is feeling much better since the carpet was replaced with vinyl. Chuck went above & beyond, and we couldn’t be happier. We will definitely hire Footprints again in the future. Can’t recommend them highly enough!
Max Lyons 11/5/22 — google
Chuck did an amazing job in our house! His team refinished our hardwood. They also changed the kitchen tile to hardwood. He is expert in his work, very responsive, and on time. He cared about our house and even gave us a floor protection to use for other contractors. He went to 6 different stores to find the stain color we were looking for. His team was very nice as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone, who is looking for a floor contractor.
Kamelia afshin nia 09/3/22 — google
Chuck and his team refinished our hardwood. Chuck is very nice, knowledgeable and cares about the quality of his job. They were on time and delivered the project according to the initial schedule he provided us. The quality of the job was amazing and the communication was great. We did a few other projects in our house with other contractors, and Chuck was by far the best one. Alex (his crew lead) was a great and nice person and provided great suggestions during the project. Chuck went above and beyond to help us pick the right stain colors. I highly recommend him and will definitely work with him if I have any other projects in the future.
Ali Ghassemi 09/3/22 — google
FootPrints Floors provided excellent service from start to finish. I was well informed as what to expect with the total process. I’m extremely happy with my refinished floors. I would definitely recommend FootPrints Floors!
Kevin Knox 05/2/22 — google
I was very satisfied with the job. There was a small issue that I discovered after the job was completed and I reached out to Chuck who was very responsive and brought someone to caulk around my shower window the very next day. I would definitely recommend this company!
Christine Zidek 04/29/22 — google
Purchased luxury vinyl flooring online from Home Depot. Contracted with Footprints to do the installation. Chuck picked up the materials which was definitely a bonus. The job was pretty routine for a professional - just a small bedroom & the installer was done in just over 3 hours👏 It looks better than I imagined it would. Very happy!
Chris Marco 04/18/22 — google
Quality work and the price was reasonable. Chuck’s communication was also great. Would definitely hire them again!!
Bridget Alison L 04/17/22 — google
Play professional and well priced and friendly. They refinish 750 ft.² of our Wood Floor’s… Love it
Peggy Ventrelli 04/16/22 — google
Chuck and E did a great job. Very high quality work. I think the price may have been a bit higher than you could get elsewhere, but if you want it done right, this company is the way to go. I've heard enough contractor horror stories to say paying a little more up front can save you a big headache in the long run.
Jay Fry 04/8/22 — google
Very professional. Love the Footprints Floors guys.
Jeff Barnwell 03/4/22 — google

Read More Reviews

We Are a One-of-a-Kind Business

At Footprints Floors Western Suburbs, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, stone and tile floors, backsplashes, staircases and custom showers.

Project Gallery

Top Flooring Installation in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL

From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in flooring installation services and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom—decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to impress with Footprints Floors Western Suburbs.

See Our Process

Flooring Installers in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL

Footprints Floors flooring services

Financing Available

Footprints Floors Western Suburbs offers homeowner financing through Synchrony. Synchrony provides the financing, and all payments for financed projects are handled through Synchrony, including financing application and payment to Footprints Floors for the project. If you are the customer, you will see a link to apply when you receive an estimate from us, and you can simply apply right from our estimate!

Financing Options

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate
Customer Satisfaction
We're a Step Above the Rest!

Footprints Floors Western Suburbs is a one-of-a-kind residential flooring installation and restoration business. We offer high quality flooring installation and, with over a decade of dedication, we have quickly become the largest flooring contractor by striving to bring a higher level of customer service and sophistication to an industry where it was severely lacking. Our family-owned business is focused on customer satisfaction and quality results, all while passing savings on to you and yours through our low overhead model.

Read Our Customer Reviews

Laminate flooring installation with Footprints Floors Western Suburbs.
Laminate flooring installation - Footprints Floors Western Suburbs.
Professional Flooring Installers
in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL

Before work even begins on your flooring project, Footprints Floors Western Suburbs can help you find and work with local flooring material vendors who provide the highest quality products. Our local floor installers then provide the expert installation of your chosen materials at a fraction of the cost compared to other local flooring options. Our entire team, including our customer service representatives, estimators, project managers and flooring installers in Downers Grove / Bolingbrook, IL are all dedicated to providing top rated results; all within your budget!

Learn More

Veteran Owned Business

Giving Back & Veteran Causes

Footprints Floors Western Suburbs is a proud veteran owned business. We are grateful for the sacrifice our servicemen and women make for our country. To show our appreciation, we offer veterans discounts and also donate a percentage of our revenue to non profit organizations benefiting families and children in need.

Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Western Suburbs is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors Western Suburbs will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Western Suburbs is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Get Started

Room
Visualizer