Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More
ESPAÑOL
Footprints Floors Charlotte

Great Floors.
Great Impressions.

Serving the Greater Charlotte Area

Financing Available! 704-981-8789

4.78 Stars | 143+ Reviews
Flooring Installation in Charlotte, NC
 20% Off Loba Flooring Materials  20% Off Loba Flooring Materials

20% Off

Loba Flooring Materials


Footprints Floors wants to help you maintain your beautifully installed floor. That is why we have partnered with LOBA to bring you their LOBA Home floor maintenance product line.

First time customers only. Discount automatically applied.

Why Choose Footprints Floors?
Your Top Flooring Installation in Charlotte, NC

Highly Competitive Pricing


Because we run a mobile business model (our estimators, project managers and installation technicians come to you), we never need to spend money on expensive showrooms, non-essential employees, or storage space for flooring materials. This keeps our overhead costs extremely low...and we happily pass our savings on to you, the homeowner!

Get Pricing Estimates

One-of-a-Kind Service with Integrity


At Footprints Floors, we ensure every customer receives a superior level of service. In addition to doing the little things that other companies won't, we provide options to the customers that our competition simply can't. In addition, we pride ourselves on being honest and serving our customers with integrity from start to finish.

About Footprints Floors

Our Strong Charlotte, NC Reputation


We have created a unique company structure that promotes the best in people, products and business practices. Putting the customer first and striving for an impeccable reputation in the flooring industry is our primary goal and our success is evident in the excellent customer ratings we've received with Google, HomeAdvisor, Yelp and more!

Our Reviews

Get a Free Estimate Today!

Get Started 704-981-8789

How It Works


1.

Schedule Estimate

Our in-home estimates are completely free! We'll measure your space and discuss your flooring goals to calculate your project's costs.

2.

In-Home Consultation

You'll receive a transparent no-obligation quote. If you don't already have material, we can bring samples and help make recommendations for flooring types.

3.

Purchase Materials

Freedom to find the material that you will love! Whether you already have flooring or need assistance with selection, we are here to help!

4.

Flooring Installation

Our installers approach every project with care, adhering to industry standards and best practices for long-lasting results and long-term satisfaction.

5.

Leave a 5-Star Review

Loving your new floors? Let us know! Share your thoughts on our in-home estimates and installation process. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Leave A Review

2
0

In a world of fleeting trends, find enduring beauty with Footprints Floors. Each product in our collection is more than just a floor—it's a reflection of quality, style, and the lasting impact we bring to your space. From hardwood to stone and backsplashes, we’re here to bring your customized home needs and improvements to life. Share a photo below of an awesome project we’ve done for a chance to win an Amazon gift card!

2
0

At Footprints Floors, we don't just hire employees, we bring on value-driven individuals committed to treating you and your home like next door neighbors. It's more than a promise; it's our commitment to integrity, and to YOU. Have you had a great experience with one of our team members? Let us know who!

2
0

Gratitude in every step! We’re over the moon while reading the glowing review from Katherine C. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your flooring journey. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help create dream spaces within your home!

Flooring Installation Charlotte, NC

Our Most Popular Charlotte, NC Flooring Services


What Our Customers Say

I was very happy with the entire process. From getting measurements to ordering the flooring to people being on time to start the work day. Happy with the workmanship. Very detailed which I really like. Brandon came to the work location days before project started. Helped moved the flooring from garage to house because delivery person doesn’t not bring flooring into the house. At post inspection, he was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Made sure we were satisfied with the job. We would highly recommend him and his crew. Definitely a 5 star job.
Carl Henning 05/17/24 — google
Would highly recommend footprints floors. Brandon, Darrin, Juan and team did an excellent job from start to finish and the floors look amazing. I had a lot of questions throughout the project (first home improvement project) and everyone was super responsive and helpful. And the communication on timing and scheduling was spot on. Thanks!
Zachary Rothman 05/7/24 — google
Highly recommend this flooring company! The floors look fantastic, and the owner, Brandon, and his employees were both professional and kind throughout the process.
Michelle Martin 04/29/24 — google
We have loved our time working with Brandon, Juan, and the whole team. They did a great job
Jessica Baldrica 04/19/24 — google
We had a wonderful experience with footprints floor. I had my upstair hardwoods redone to match my downstairs. They did an excellent job. They were prompt, professional and the price was very fair. I will definitely use them for future projects 😊
Carolyn Wray 04/4/24 — google
It was great doing business with footprint floors. They just finished a renovation project in our master bathroom, including floor, wall, and shower tile replacement. The workmanship was outstanding, and the workers were excellent and Engaged. Brandon kept a close eye on the project throughout, and the workers were very respectful to keep our property cleaned up day today. I would highly recommend footprint floors for any tile project.
Joe Ducey 03/30/24 — google
Footprints installed new hardwoods in our kitchen and refinished the wood floors in the rest of the house to match. They did an excellent job and were right on time with the project. We were able to schedule the project quickly after deciding to proceed. Everyone who worked on the project worked very hard. They made it very easy to do a couple extra small projects while we were out of the house. Small, inevitable issues were very easily and quickly resolved. Highly recommend Footprints!
LA Castellano 03/28/24 — google
Footprints floors was very professional and everything was done in a timely manner. Very happy with home my floors came out!
Lauren Metherell 03/27/24 — google
We had an excellent experience with Footprint Floors. Darrin and Brandon were a joy to team with. They both were very professional and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile when we had any questions or concerns and were always quick to respond. Their talented crew was prompt, friendly and did a great job cleaning up every day. I would highly recommend them and won't hesitate to contact them for future projects.
Laura Elliott 03/10/24 — google
We have used Brandon and Footprints for four jobs now over the past couple of years and they do such a great job and are so easy to work with. We’ve done two bathroom renovations, a hardwood replacement and now a hardwood refinish/restain to modernize and lighten, and we couldn’t be happier with the results! The pictures speak for themselves (before > after). Brandon is the first person we call when we have a project for tiling or hardwoods!
David Meissner 03/9/24 — google
Brandon was awesome to work with. He came and measured my area for laminate flooring and it was installed a week later. He is a excellent communicator and guides you through the process so you know what to expect until completion. I highly recommend using Footprints Floors and would use them again!
Marsha Warrick 03/7/24 — google
I highly recommend footprints flooring. Brandon and his team did an amazing job installing LVP throughout the entire downstairs of our home. In 1 day. As well as sanding and staining our stairs to match the new floors. The entire process was done quickly and professionally. They were on time, everyone was great and they cleaned up after the job was done.
Ron Rossi 02/12/24 — google
We have a sunroom with a concrete floor and wanted to enhance the look of the room and decided to tile the floor. We selected a tile from Floor & Decor and I requested quotes from 3 installation companies and none of them were as professional as Footprints. They started the project when they said they would and completed on schedule. Everybody was very professional, friendly and cared about their work. They kept the space very clean and the owner followed up daily to ensure we were satisfied and to answer any questions. Footprints was price comparable, did what and when they said they would and truly appreciated our business. We will definitely use them on our next project!
Kevin Kochanski 02/9/24 — google
Highly recommend! Darrin and Brandon and the whole Footprints crew are awesome. We had carpet removed and hardwoods installed in the entire second floor of our home. The process was exactly as described and stayed on schedule. Brandon was by our home daily to check on progress, provide updates and ensure that the crew had what they needed to get the job done. We had hardwoods on our first floor and in the hallways upstairs and the new floors match them perfectly in terms of both stain and finish. They look like they’ve always been there. We are thrilled with our new floors and excited to move back in upstairs and start enjoying them. It’s so refreshing to work with a contractor who sets expectations and sticks to them in terms of timeline. It made what can be a stressful process manageable! Thanks to the whole crew! Will upload some photos soon.
B 01/15/24 — google
Brandon and his crew helped me with a condo project in South Park. They did an fantastic job from start to finish. Would definitely use Footprint Floors again!
Terri Eden 01/5/24 — google
Footprints Floors was the best bathroom remodel I have ever used. Brandon McBrier did a fantastic job. He brought in tile people, the plumber and painters. They were at the house when they said they would be there. They finished the job when listed on the contract. And the price was so very reasonable. I will always call Brandon for future work. Thank you so very much. He is excellent!!!!!
Gloria Johnson 12/31/23 — google
Had a terrific experience with this company. They replaced an old backsplash in my kitchen with subway tile. Love the finished look, has really updated the area. From the salesman and project manager to the installers, they were professional, friendly and communicative throughout the process. Fast appointment for installation. Would definitely use Footprint Floors for any future projects!
Mary Jo Hewitt 11/29/23 — google
Footprints floors Did an excellent job very fast?
Tom Machin 11/27/23 — google
Footprint Floors installed LVP tile flooring in our remodeled laundry room. It required the removal of a portion of the subfloor and laying new underlayment boards prior to installing the LVP. We are very happy with the results and highly recommend them as flooring installers!
Greg Crystal 11/25/23 — google
They were fast, efficient, reasonably priced and did a great job. Having worked with MANY contractors, the bar is on the floor, but this flooring company treated it like it was on the roof. Very pleased.
Lyla Aisle.of.Blooms 11/23/23 — google

Read More Reviews

We Are a One-of-a-Kind Business

At Footprints Floors Charlotte, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, stone and tile floors, backsplashes, staircases and custom showers.

Project Gallery

Top Flooring Installation in Charlotte, NC

From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in flooring installation services and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom—decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to impress with Footprints Floors Charlotte.

See Our Process

Flooring Installers in Charlotte, NC

Footprints Floors flooring services

Financing Available

Footprints Floors Charlotte offers homeowner financing through Synchrony. Synchrony provides the financing, and all payments for financed projects are handled through Synchrony, including financing application and payment to Footprints Floors for the project. If you are the customer, you will see a link to apply when you receive an estimate from us, and you can simply apply right from our estimate!

Financing Options

Great Floors & Great Impressions Are What We Are All About!

Free Estimate
Customer Satisfaction
We're a Step Above the Rest!

Footprints Floors Charlotte is a one-of-a-kind residential flooring installation and restoration business. We offer high quality flooring installation and, with over a decade of dedication, we have quickly become the largest flooring contractor by striving to bring a higher level of customer service and sophistication to an industry where it was severely lacking. Our family-owned business is focused on customer satisfaction and quality results, all while passing savings on to you and yours through our low overhead model.

Read Our Customer Reviews

Laminate flooring installation with Footprints Floors Charlotte.
Laminate flooring installation - Footprints Floors Charlotte.
Professional Flooring Installers
in Charlotte, NC

Before work even begins on your flooring project, Footprints Floors Charlotte can help you find and work with local flooring material vendors who provide the highest quality products. Our local floor installers then provide the expert installation of your chosen materials at a fraction of the cost compared to other local flooring options. Our entire team, including our customer service representatives, estimators, project managers and flooring installers in Charlotte, NC are all dedicated to providing top rated results; all within your budget!

Learn More

Veteran Owned Business

Giving Back & Veteran Causes

Footprints Floors Charlotte is a proud veteran owned business. We are grateful for the sacrifice our servicemen and women make for our country. To show our appreciation, we offer veterans discounts and also donate a percentage of our revenue to non profit organizations benefiting families and children in need.

Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Charlotte is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors Charlotte will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors Charlotte is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Get Started

Room
Visualizer